A Day Off with Some Used Books

Today Zoe and I didn’t have school because of Thanksgiving break, so we decided to do a little used book shopping. I have been wanting a copy of the book  The Picture of Dorian Gray by Oscar Wilde for a while. My sister read it and after her summary I had to read it. We lost her copy somewhere when we were in Europe this summer, but now we have the Penguin Classics hardback edition.

I am so excited to read it after I finish Never Let Me Go by Kazuo Ishiguro, which is so far one of the best books I have ever read (I started it a week ago). It makes me think about some things I take for granted. Anyway, Zoe got another book written by Ishiguro while we were there.  The Remains of the Day by Kazuo Ishiguro, which sounds very good too.

We bought the books at a used bookstore in SF called Green Apple, we have been going for a while, since it has been a favorite of our father’s for a while. It is a great bookstore, with some great used book picks, along with new ones. There are used cds, records, movies etc. Zoe sometimes spends hours in there.

Green Apple is on Clement and 6th Avenue, and is a great place to visit if your in the area or if your a book junkie.

Leave a Reply

